Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1

The Night Brother

$32.99

Product Description

This bold new novel exploring questions of identity, sexual equality and how well we really know ourselves is perfect for fans of Angela Carter and Sarah Waters.

Rich are the delights of late nineteenth-century Manchester for young siblings Edie and Gnome. They bicker, banter, shout and scream their way through the city’s streets, embracing its charms and dangers. But as the pair grow up, it is Gnome who revels in the night-time, while Edie wakes exhausted each morning, unable to quell a sickening sense of unease, with only a dim memory of the dark hours.

Confused and frustrated at living a half-life, she decides to take control, distancing herself from Gnome once and for all. But can she ever be free from someone who knows her better than she knows herself?

A dazzling and provocative novel of adventure and belonging, ''The Night Brother'' lures us to the furthermost boundaries of sexual and gender identity. With echoes of Virginia Woolf's ''Orlando'' and R.L Stevenson's ''Dr Jekyll & Mr Hyde'', this is a story about the vital importance of being honest with yourself. Every part of yourself. After all, no-one likes to be kept in the dark.

''A tumble of poetry, desire and passion... intriguing and delicious'' - Stella Duffy

Author: Rosie Garland.

Trade Paperback, 376 pages, Published June 2017

Product Reviews

Write Review

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Quantity:


 

Recent Updates

Connect with us

Newsletter


s