Here the Whole Time

$17.99
Write a Review
UPC:
9781444958492
Gift wrapping:
Options available

Expected release date is 10th Nov 2020

Description Hide Description- Show Description+

The ultimate feel-good YA romance which celebrates body positivity, self-acceptance and standing up to bullying and homophobia. Perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell and Heartstopper.

Felipe doesn't believe someone like Caio could ever fall for someone like him. But over the next fifteen days, everything will change ... If you love Rainbow Rowell and Heartstopper, you'll fall for this body-positive love story.

Felipe is fat. And he doesn't need anyone to remind him, which is, of course, what everyone does. That's why he's been waiting for summer: a break from school and the classmates who tease him incessantly. His plans include catching up on TV, finishing his TBR pile, and watching YouTube tutorials on skills he'll never actually put into practice.

But things get a little out of hand when Felipe's mom informs him that Caio, the neighbour kid from apartment 57, will be spending the next fifteen days with them while his parents are on vacation. Felipe is distraught because A) he's had a crush on Caio since, well, for ever, and B) Felipe has a list of body image insecurities and absolutely NO idea how he's going to entertain his neighbor for two full weeks.

Suddenly, the days ahead of him that once promised rest and relaxation (not to mention some epic Netflix bingeing) end up bringing a whirlwind of feelings, forcing Felipe to dive head-first into every unresolved issue he has had with himself - but maybe, just maybe, he'll manage to win over Caio, too.

A queer love story for anyone who's ever got into a pool with their shirt on.

Author: Vitor Martins

Paperback Published 10 November 2020 288 pages

'I love this book!'-Rainbow Rowell

Subscribe to our newsletter

Get the latest updates on new products and upcoming sales

No thanks