Spirited

$22.99
Write a Review
UPC:
9781409179894
Gift wrapping:
Options available

Description Hide Description- Show Description+

A beautifully haunting and atmospheric historical novel about three brave women with unspeakable truths - perfect for fans of The Binding, Once Upon A River and The Familiars.

A moving and gripping story about three extraordinary women from the Richard & Judy recommended bestselling author Julie Cohen.

Viola has an impossible talent. Her photographs seem to capture things invisible to the eye - only a leap of faith could mean they are real. Until one day a woman arrives in Viola's life and sees the truth - about her pictures, and about Viola.

Henriette is a celebrated spirit medium, carrying nothing but her secrets with her as she travels the country. The moment she meets Viola, a dangerous connection is sparked - but Victorian society is no place for reckless women.

Meanwhile, across the world, invisible threads join Viola and Henriette to another woman who lives in secrecy, hiding her dangerous act of rebellion in plain sight.

Faith. Courage. Love. What will they risk for freedom?

Driven by passionate, courageous female characters, SPIRITED is your next unforgettable read!

Author: Julie Cohen

Paperback Published 30 November 2021 320 pages

'I stayed up late, gripped. An unusual, moving read. I LOVED it!' -Marian Keyes

'Haunting, tender and true - this story cast a spell on me' -Kirsty Logan

'This haunting story about the power of love will give you the shivers' -Best

'Wonderfully written and evocative' Woman & Home

Customers Also Viewed

Subscribe to our newsletter

Get the latest updates on new products and upcoming sales

No thanks