Fools In Love: Fresh Twists on Romantic Tales

$24.99
Write a Review
UPC:
9780762472345
Gift wrapping:
Options available

Expected release date is 12th Apr 2022

Description Hide Description- Show Description+

A diverse, inclusive young adult anthology featuring 15 short stories that re-imagine or subvert popular romance and rom-com tropes by some of the biggest names in YA, perfect for fans of Meet CuteRed, White & Royal Blue, and Tweet Cute.

Familiar tropes, unique twists, all the feels.
Grab a snack, some tissues, and try not to fall in love with this playful anthology that explores or reimagines a well-known trope about love from some of the most talented and captivating voices in the YA space today. Each trope acts as a prompt and inspiration for a different story, as well as serves as the main thread throughout the collection, while also allowing each author to put their own spin on these classic favorites that are sure to steal your heart including:

"Enemies-to-Lovers": Two boys from rival schools are forced to share a room the night before their championship baseball game. What begins as their mutual nightmare just might just turn to something more between the two of them.

"Fake Dating": Every year, Rachel's siblings and cousins bring dates to the family Hanukkah party, but Rachel always flies solo. Tired of everyone asking when she's going to meet a nice Jewish boy (or girl), she asks Matthew Klein to be her fake date. The only problem? He may have accepted her invitation only because he has a crush on her sister.

"Kissing Under the Influence": Two interns in the Department for Unexplained Phenomena are assigned to investigate a city that seems to have disappeared. Antics (including a mistaken ensorcellment and an unexpected declaration of love) ensue.

Editors: Ashley Herring Blake and Rebecca Podos

Paperback Published 12 April 2022 288 pages

Customers Also Viewed

Subscribe to our newsletter

Get the latest updates on new products and upcoming sales

No thanks