Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1

Juliet Takes a Breath

$16.99

or make 4 interest-free payments of fortnightly with Afterpay More info


Product Description

A gutsy, queer YA coming-of-age story perfect for fans of The Poet X, Roxanne Gay and Feminists Don't Wear Pink.

Hi, my name is Juliet Palante. I've been reading your book Raging Flower: Empowering Your Pussy by Empowering Your Mind. No lie, I started reading it so that I could make people uncomfortable on the subway.
But I'm writing to you now because this book of yours, this magical labia manifesto, has become my bible.
Juliet's head is spinning with questions.

Will her beautiful, chaotic Puerto Rican family still love her when they find out she's gay?
Will an internship with her favourite author help her understand what kind of feminist she wants to be?
And why won't her girlfriend return her calls?!

In a summer full of queer dance parties, a fling with a motorcycling librarian and intense explorations of sexuality and identity, Juliet's about to learn what it means to really come out - to the world, to her family, to herself.

Author: Gabby Rivera

Paperback  Published September 2019  320 pages

Product Reviews

Write Review

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Quantity:
Gift Wrapping:
Options available


 

Categories

View all categories

Recent Updates

Connect with us

Newsletter


s