Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1

The Voyeur's Motel

$29.99

Product Description

From Gay Talese, a remarkable new work of reportage more than thirty years in the making.

On January 7, 1980, in the run-up to the publication of Thy Neighbor's Wife, Gay Talese received an anonymous letter from a man in Colorado. 'Since learning of your long awaited study of coast-to-coast sex in America,' the letter began, 'I feel I have important information that I could contribute to its contents or to contents of a future book.' The man went on to tell Talese a remarkable, shocking secret, so compelling that Talese travelled to Colorado to verify it in person. But because the letter-writer insisted on remaining anonymous, Talese filed his reporting away, certain the story would remain untold.

Over the next thirty-five years, the man occasionally reached out to Talese to fill him in on the latest developments in his life, but he continued to insist on anonymity. Finally, after thirty-five years, he's ready to go public.

In the tradition of Thy Neighbor's Wife, Talese's landmark, best-selling exploration of the sexual revolution in America, this will be a provocative, eye-opening and much-talked-about book.

Author: Gay Talese

Paperback, 240 pp, 2016.

Product Reviews

Write Review

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Quantity:
Gift Wrapping:
Options available


 

Recent Updates

Connect with us

Newsletter


s